Dog tired

I’ve been dog and house sitting this past weekend, although I think the dogs had better sleep than I did.

Turns out Max the German Shepherd found his way onto his ‘mum and dad’s’ bed whilst I was snuggling tucked up in Isabelle’s single bed – with proper sheets and everything I grant you. But still…half of that space was taken up by Missy.

As the nights have drawn in Missy can often be found warming her paws in front of a crackling fire if she is round Sarah’s mum and dads.

Back home we alas don’t have one so I stuck one on the DVD player, instant crackling logs and one rather contented pooch. There’s also the distinct lack of burning dog which is always something of a bonus I find.

Leave a Reply

