Izzy Says Relax: Baby Yoga

Just as with baby massage I was the only bloke who turned up to this particular crash mat-fest, ah the humble crash mat, I thought I had seen the last of those blue beggars when I left school.

Obviously Sarah was there as well so temporarily baby-less I was handed my own surrogate child that was good for practicing some of the exercises with, apart from letting the babies legs slowly fall back onto the crash mat, the doll’s legs made more of a slapping sound being made of heavy plastic and all.

Whilst my future in the rearing of plastic children was in doubt the fact that Isabelle loved the whole thing was not. Being in the day and in work time I’m only going to the first lesson but it was great to see my daughter having so much fun and enjoyment with her mum and everyone one around. To be honest I was just as happy to take in the info and sit back and enjoy the merriment and giggles unfolding.  

Being at work in the day it was also extra nice to spend an extra couple of hours with Isabelle and Sarah rather than a few minutes grabbed in the morning and a couple of hours before she goes to bed. And anyway as I once quoted in my wedding speech, as the great Ferris Bueller once said: “Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once and a while, you could miss it.” Baby yoga seemed the perfect stop off point for me.

Leave a Reply

